2016 Holiday Trading Hours

For the upcoming Good Friday holiday here in the U.S., the CME markets for equity, interest rate, fx, energy, metals and DME products will be closed on Monday, March 25, 2016. Trading resumes at the regular time on Sunday evening at 6:00 p.m. US/Eastern.

The next trading holiday will be Memorial Day near the end of May.

2016 Trading HolidaysHere are all of the 2016 trading holidays…

*All times listed are in the US/Eastern (ET) time zone; the same as New York time. All listed closures apply to CME equity products (futures) such as the E-mini S&P.

Holiday Market Hours
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Mon., Jan. 18: Early close at 1:00 p.m. ET
President’s Day Mon., Feb. 15: Early close at 1:00 p.m. ET
Good Friday Fri., Mar. 25: Closed
Memorial Day Mon., May 30: Early close at 1:00 p.m. ET
Independence Day Mon., Jul. 4: Early close at 1:00 p.m. ET
Labor Day Mon., Sep. 5: Early close at 1:00 p.m. ET
Columbus Day Mon., Oct. 10: Normal hours
Veteran’s Day Fri., Nov. 11: Normal hours
Thanksgiving Thu., Nov. 24: Early close at 1:00 p.m. ET
Christmas Day Mon., Dec. 26: Closed (Christmas Day observed)
New Year’s Day Mon., Jan. 2, 2017: Closed (New Year’s Day observed)

Click here for the official listing from the CME website.

Click here to compare the holidays in 2015.

Leave a Reply

All fields are required. Your email address will not be published.